MICE Radiation Monitor Group


The MICE Radiation Monitor Group is responsible for the design and implementation of the radiation monitor for MICE. A radiation monitor is required as a safety measure, to ensure that the beam shutters stay closed until the radiation monitor sensors indicate that safe conditions have been achieved.


The phone conference details for our meetings can be found here and the meeting times are always UK time.

  • 14 January 2014 at 4pm
  • 17 December 2013 at 4pm
  • 26 November 2013 at 4pm
  • 6 November 2013 at 5ish pm
  • 22 October 2013 at 4pm
  • 7 October 2013 at 4pm

  • -Documentation-

    We have a regularly updated document that explains the current progress and thinking and will eventually become a publishable paper. This documentation is not for publication or quotation. It is a work in progress and does not necessarily represent an accurate and up to date discussion nor physics. Documentation


    Here you can find our current timeline in a handy gant chart, making sure that the group stay on track. Timeline

    MICE Radiation Monitor Group Members:

  • Melissa Uchida (Imperial College, London)
  • Alan Bross (Fermilab)
  • Norbert Collomb (STFC)
  • Tim Hayler (STFC)
  • Pierrick Hanlet (Illinois Institute of Technology)
  • Chris Hunt (Imperial College, London)
  • Ken Long (Imperial College, London)
  • Jaroslaw Pasternak (Imperial College, London)
  • Graham Stokes (STFC)
  • and Sergey Balashov (STFC), Pat Sangsingkeow (Ametek) and Shane Toal (ORTEC)

  • Melissa Uchida XHTML1.0 November 4, 2013